Make Your Book

31 Restore and Permanently Delete Content

To restore Trashed Content

  1. Click ‘Organize > Trash‘ in left sidebar menu of your book’s dashboard
  2. Find the title of the content you want to restore and click ‘Restore

The content will be automatically restored can be accessed and edited from the Organize page.

To Permanently Delete Content

If you want to permanently delete content:

  1. Click ‘Organize > Trash‘ in left sidebar menu of your book’s dashboard
  2. Find the title of the content you want to permanently delete and click ‘Delete Permanently

Once you have permanently deleted content from your book, it cannot be restored or retrieved, but the slug (URL) that it had been using will become available for use.

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Pressbooks User Guide by Pressbooks is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book